Gretta Curran Browne

Hi everyone,

Due to the continuing impact of Covid 19, I’m wishing for all my lovely readers  to stay safe and healthy, to take no chances, to hold on to all your patience, because this pathogen will eventually burn out, and we’ll all be able to breathe easy again, fearlessly, and finally see a return of all our freedoms, please God.

​​

The BYRON Series
                               A Series of books about the most iconic young man of his time

A STRANGE BEGINNING

“Will seduce the reader right off the bat”. 

“Perfect for fans of POLDARK and DOWNTON ABBEY”

 Finalist in the IAN BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARDS for Outstanding Historical Fiction

 

A STRANGE WORLD

A RUNAWAY STAR

Winner of Readers Favorite Gold Medal Award 2020

   
  BOX SETS
The Liberty Trilogy

TREAD SOFTLY ON MY DREAMS

Winner of READER’S FAVORITE Gold Medal Award 2018

 

 

 

FIRE ON THE HILL

“Magnificent, passionate, powerful” — BOOKS IRELAND

 

 

 

A WORLD APART

“Beautifully descriptive, heart warming, romantic and inspiring” –

Karla, Amazon Reviewer

 

 

The Macquarie Series

BY EASTERN WINDOWS

Set in the beauty of Scotland, the magic of India, and the hostility of China, peopled with memorable characters of all races.

“Fabulous and heartbreaking … fresh and authentic in every detail … it has to be the best book I have read about the British in India since M. M. Kaye’s “The Far Pavilions” – Dr Aileen Keegan

 

 My other titles
 

ALL BECAUSE OF HER

 “The plot is flawless” – READER’S FAVORITE

 

 

 

TV / Film Tie-ins
REL STR cover - revised - lrge GCB ODC - 88 Front Cover - Final Version revised - lrge GCB
Short Stories
Dark Days - Lrge GCB First Class-1 - lrge GCB